Who we are

The SerWeMa GmbH und Co KG was founded in 2002. However, the company's history dates back to the middle of the 1990s. At that time a small circle of former employees of VEB Modul started with repair work on gear cutting machines.

SerWeMa has now developed into Europe's largest supplier for overhauls and modernizations of gear cutting machines. According to individual customer requirements, we carry out extensive machine modernizations in connection with additions of new assemblies. The aim is to make the machines usable for modern technologies and tools. So far, more than 400 reconditioned machines have been delivered to more than 20 countries worldwide.

Under the management of Bert Krauße, 60 employees work for SerWeMa.

History

New bevel gear milling machine (GLEASON/ARCOID)

SerWeMa delivers for the first time a completely overhauled CNC bevel gear milling machine for the production of circular arc toothed bevel gears in the ARCOID/GLEASON process.

Mechanical engineering has a long tradition in Chemnitz

SerWeMa is located in Chemnitz. Since August 2010, we have been welcoming our customers at our new location on Zwickauer Straße, on the premises of the former grinding machine factory.
Chemnitz is a traditional mechanical engineering location. Companies like PFAUTER, MODUL or WANDERER have their roots here. We feel obliged to this tradition.

Very close to our company headquarters is the Chemnitz Industrial Museum, which houses one of the first machines in which the hobbing process was used to manufacture gears. This principle was developed and patented by Hermann Pfauter in Chemnitz at the end of the 19th century.

News

Retrofit gear cutting machines new internet presence
News

New Internet presence

September 2020 - new internet presence. The SerWeMa GmbH & Co. KG is pleased to present you the new website....
Menu

Wer wir sind

Die SerWeMa GmbH und Co. KG wurde 2002 gegründet. Die Unternehmensgeschichte reicht in ihren Anfängen jedoch bis in die Mitte der 1990er Jahre zurück. Damals begann ein kleiner Kreis ehemaliger Mitarbeiter der VEB Modul mit Reparaturarbeiten an Verzahnungsmaschinen.

SerWeMa hat sich nunmehr zu Europas größtem Anbieter für Überholungen und Modernisierungen von Verzahnungsmaschinen entwickelt. Nach individuellem Kundenwunsch führen wir weitreichende Maschinenmodernisierungen in Verbindung mit Ergänzungen neuer Baugruppen aus. Das Ziel ist es, die Maschinen für moderne Technologien und Werkzeuge nutzbar zu machen. Bisher wurden über 400 überholte Maschinen in mehr als 20 Länder weltweit ausgeliefert.

Unter der Leitung von Bert Krauße arbeiten 60 Mitarbeiter bei SerWeMa.

Historie

Rotorenfräsmaschine

Die Firma SerWeMa übernimmt Welter Maschinen mit neuem Standort in Lahr. Fertigstellung und Auslieferung einer überholten Rotorenfräsmaschine

In Chemnitz hat Maschinenbau Tradition

SerWeMa ist in Chemnitz angesiedelt. Seit August 2010 begrüßen wir unsere Kunden am neuen Standort an der Zwickauer Straße, auf dem Gelände des ehemaligen Schleifmaschinenwerks.
Chemnitz ist ein traditioneller Maschinenbaustandort. Firmen wie PFAUTER, MODUL oder WANDERER haben hier ihre Wurzeln. Dieser Tradition fühlen wir uns verpflichtet.

Ganz in der Nähe unseres Firmensitzes befindet sich das Chemnitzer Industriemuseum, das eine der ersten Maschinen beherbergt, bei der das Wälzfräsverfahren zur Herstellung von Zahnrädern zur Anwendung kam. Dieses Prinzip wurde Ende des 19. Jahrhunderts von Hermann Pfauter in Chemnitz entwickelt und patentiert.

Neuigkeiten

Retrofit Verzahnungsmaschinen neuer Internetauftritt
News

Neuer Internetauftritt

September 2020 – neuer Internetauftritt. Die SerWeMa GmbH & Co. KG freut sich Ihnen die neue Website präsentieren zu dürfen.…
Menü